local_shipping from 60€ free shipping in DE
secure shopping with TrustedShops

All Mountain Snowboard Shop

Lib Tech Skate Banana Snowboard

Lib Tech Skate Banana Snowboard

499.99
incl. 16% VAT
Nidecker Score Snowboard 2019/20

Nidecker Score Snowboard 2019/20

299.95
incl. 16% VAT
Nidecker Merc Snowboard 2019/20

Nidecker Merc Snowboard 2019/20

349.95
incl. 16% VAT
Roxy Sugar ladies snowboard

Roxy Sugar ladies snowboard

349.99
incl. 16% VAT
Roxy Torah Bright Women's Snowboard

Roxy Torah Bright Women's Snowboard

549.99
incl. 16% VAT
Nidecker Play Snowboard 2019/20

Nidecker Play Snowboard 2019/20

249.95
incl. 16% VAT
Nitro Mountain Snowboard 2019/20

Nitro Mountain Snowboard 2019/20

579.9
incl. 16% VAT
Nitro Dropout Snowboard 2019/20

Nitro Dropout Snowboard 2019/20

459.9
incl. 16% VAT
Nitro Cinema Snowboard 2019/20

Nitro Cinema Snowboard 2019/20

399.9
incl. 16% VAT
Nitro Drop Women's Snowboard 2019/20

Nitro Drop Women's Snowboard 2019/20

439.9
incl. 16% VAT
Nitro Quiver Banker Snowboard 2019/20

Nitro Quiver Banker Snowboard 2019/20

549.9
incl. 16% VAT
Nitro Quiver Fusion Snowboard 2019/20

Nitro Quiver Fusion Snowboard 2019/20

549.9
incl. 16% VAT

All mountain snowboard

Allmountain snowboards are suitable for beginners and advanced riders who are looking for a versatile snowboard. The Allmountain Snowboard can be used on groomed slopes as well as in deep snow and snow parks. Beginners quickly get used to the construction and driving style of this snowboard, as it requires a relatively small amount of effort and thanks to the medium to hard flex (rigidity) guarantees optimum smoothness even at higher speeds. In the snowboard shop at Surferworld you will find a large selection of all-mountain snowboards and other snowboard types of the brands Flow, Nitro, Nidecker, Palmer and Light.

Construction and shape

Allmountain snowboards are usually offered as a Directional Twin or a pure Directional Snowboard. In the Directional Shape, the nose of the snowboard is slightly longer, sometimes wider than the tail, which significantly affects the snowboard's handling: more lift in deep snow and high stability in carving turns are the result. The Directional Twin is a combination of the freestyle snowboard twin-shape construction and the longer nose directional shape with offset holes to mount the binding relatively far back. There are no visual differences between the True Twin Snowboard and the Directional Twin Snowboard - however, they differ considerably in their construction. The Directional Twin Snowboard often has different flex zones in the nose and tail, making it a powerful, adaptable companion for driving off the beaten track.

applications

Basically, Allmountain snowboards are suitable for all terrains that can be opened up with a snowboard at all. These include official pistes of varying degrees of difficulty, the non-groomed strips off the slopes and snow parks, where you can have fun on kickers, rails and boxes with all-mountain snowboards. Even one or the other detour to the unsecured terrain (backcountry) is possible with an all-mountain snowboard. However, it is important that the limits of the Allmountain snowboard begin where the own project goes into extreme: for largely untapped, risky slopes recommend corresponding freeride snowboards, and for a rail trip in urban terrain or pure park driving special freestyle snowboards, the equipped with suitable features.

All Mountain

In absteigender Reihenfolge

Seite:
  1. 1
  2. 2
In absteigender Reihenfolge

Seite:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Allmountain Snowboard

Allmountain Snowboards eignen sich für Anfänger und fortgeschrittene Fahrer, die auf der Suche nach einem möglichst vielseitigen Snowboard sind. Das Allmountain Snowboard lässt sich sowohl auf der präparierten Piste, als auch im Tiefschnee und im Snowpark fahren. Anfänger gewöhnen sich schnell an die Bau- und Fahrweise dieses Snowboards, da es einen relativ geringen Kraftaufwand verlangt und dank des mittleren bis harten Flex (Steifigkeit) auch bei höheren Geschwindigkeiten optimale Laufruhe garantiert. Im Snowboard-Shop bei Surferworld findest Du eine große Auswahl an Allmountain Snowboards und anderen Snowboard-Typen der Marken Flow, Nitro, Nidecker, Palmer und Light.

Bauweise und Shape

Allmountain Snowboards werden in den meisten Fällen als Directional Twin- oder als reines Directional Snowboard angeboten. Beim Directional Shape ist die Nose des Snowboards etwas länger, zuweilen auch breiter, als das Tail, was das Fahrverhalten des Snowboards erheblich beeinflusst: mehr Auftrieb im Tiefschnee und eine hohe Stabilität bei Carving Turns sind die Folge. Der Directional Twin ist eine Kombination aus der Twin-Shape-Bauweise von Freestyle Snowboards und dem Directional Shape mit längerer Nose und versetzten Bohrungen, um die Bindung relativ weit hinten zu montieren. Zwischen True Twin Snowboard und Directional Twin Snowboard herrschen optisch keine Unterschiede – in der Bauweise unterscheiden sie sich jedoch erheblich. Das Directional Twin Snowboard weist des Öfteren unterschiedliche Flex-Zonen in Nose und Tail auf, was es auch für das Fahren abseits der regulären Pisten zu einem leistungsstarken, anpassungsfähigen Begleiter macht.

Einsatzgebiete

Grundsätzlich eignen sich Allmountain Snowboards für alle Terrains, die sich mit einem Snowboard überhaupt erschließen lassen. Dazu gehören offizielle Pisten mit ihren unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden, die nicht-präparierten Streifen seitlich der Piste und Snowparks, wo man auch mit Allmountain Snowboards Spaß auf Kickern, Rails und Boxen haben kann. Selbst der ein oder andere Abstecher ins ungesicherte Gelände (Backcountry) ist mit einem Allmountain Snowboard möglich. Wichtig ist jedoch, dass die Grenzen des Allmountain Snowboards dort beginnen, wo das eigene Vorhaben ins Extrem übergeht: für weitgehend unerschlossene, risikobehaftete Hänge empfehlen sich entsprechende Freeride Snowboards, und für einen Rail-Trip in urbanem Gelände oder reines Parkfahren spezielle Freestyle Snowboards, die mit geeigneten Features ausgestattet sind.